is a non-denominational wedding ministry serving Michigan couples of all faiths and backgrounds.
Rev. Misty, Wedding Officiant and Wedding Minister in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Ordained Clergy to perform non-denominational weddings, custom marriage ceremonies, private vows and elopements, handfastings, vow renewals and commitment ceremonies including same-sex commitment ceremonies is a Proud Member of the West Michigan Wedding Association

Review Our Services Online and Win!

Have you hired Misty as your officiant or been a guest or vendor at one of her ceremonies? Review our services online and be entered to win two $25 restaurant gift certificates in our in-house drawing at the end of the year! HomeGrand Rapids, MI Wedding Chapel
Michigan Marriage License Information by County


West Michigan Marriage License Information

MARRIAGE LICENSE DEADLINE: You must obtain a marriage license from your county of residence before you may be married. Most counties require 3 days to produce your marriage license, so request your license no later than 3 days before you wish to be married. Your license is only valid for 30 days, so don't request it too early for your ceremony either. You must request your marriage license in the county where at least one person in the couple is a resident, but you may use the marriage license to be married in ANY Michigan county.


Kent County
(Greater Grand Rapids, Cedar Springs, Sparta, Kent City, Sand Lake, Caledonia, Walker, Byron Center, Wyoming, Kentwood, Grandville, Lowell, Ada, Alto, Belmont)
Apply for your Kent County, Michigan marriage license

Allegan County
(Allegan, Douglas, Fennville, Glenn, Holland, Hopkins, Martin, Otsego, Plainwell, Saugatuck, South Haven, Wayland)
Allegan County marriage license official webpage

Ottawa County
(Coopersville, Ferrysburg, Grand Haven, Holland, Hudsonville, Spring Lake, Zeeland)
Apply for your Ottawa County, Michigan marriage license online

Muskegon County
(Muskegon, North Muskegon, Muskegon Heights, Norton Shores, Roosevelt Park, Frutiport, Ravenna, Casnovia, Egelston, Moorland)
Apply for your Muskegon County, Michigan marriage license

Barry County
(Middleville, Hastings, Assyria, Baltimore, Barry, Carlton, Castleton, Hope, Irving, Johnstown, Maple Grove, Orangeville, Prairieville, Rutland Charter, Thornapple, Woodland, Yankee Springs, Freeport, Woodland, Nashville)
Barry County Clerk online

Newago County
(Freemont, Grant, Newaygo, White Cloud, Hesperia, Ashland, Barton, Beaver, Big Prairie, Bridgeton, Brooks, Croton, Dayton, Denver, Ensley, Everett, Garfield, Goodwell, Home, Lilley, Lincoln, Merrill, Monroe, Norwich, Sheridan, Sherman, Tryo, Wilcox)
Newago County Marriage License information

Montcalm County
(Carson City, Greenville, Stanton, Edmore, Howard City, McBride, Lakeview, Pierson, Sheridan)
Montcalm County marriage license information

Ionia County
(Belding, Clarksville, Hubbardston, Ionia, Lake Odessa, Lyons, Muir, Orleans, Palo, Pewamo, Portland, Saranac, Smyrna)
Ionia County marriage license information Home
Michigan Marriage License Information by County

Grand Rapids, MI Wedding Chapel


Copyright 2010-2024. All rights reserved. No part of this page in part or in whole may be copied or used for any other use except with express written permission of